What I Ate 3/25/14

Sunday and Monday I listed eBay all day and I don’t really remember what I ate. Today I had to work in he school clinic and was feeling low energy and frustrated (senioritis- only 4 weeks to go!). Afterwards, I went thrift shopping and found a bunch of good stuff, both for myself and to sell. But then I had my hated drive home, and was definitely not feeling blissful. Then, when I got home, I had a sudden desire to RUN! I think sitting around and not cleaning over the weekend as well as not nursing for 5 days now (yay!) is finally starting to pay off. Oh- and DS sleep with DH last night, so I got my second full night of sleep in the last four years. So good. So, I went running (I even put on my running pants : ) ) and set out with the intention of not pushing myself too hard- but I actually ran a whole mile without any issues! Yay again! I feel my muscles getting stronger and my energy is good. Hopefully it lasts…
Here is what fueled me today:
Breakfast:
2 ounces of macadamia nuts

Lunch:
2 large chicken breasts stuffed with ricotta and covered with marinara–from TJ’s. Yum. So. Full. Couldn’t stop eating.

Snack:
Small Homemade low carb jello and stevia whipped cream

Dinner:
Tiny piece of Filet mignon

Exercise:
2 mile walk/run, 20 min of gentle yoga

Leave a Reply

