What I Ate Today 3/17/14

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!  We don’t really celebrate, but the kids’ Dad was Irish, so Woohoo! Spent all morning cleaning grease and sticky fingerprints off of the kitchen cabinets and walls around our house.  Crazy kids! 🙂

Went on a walk and was feeling a little wierd about not knowing what is going to happen in the near future- after I graduate, we are just going to play it by ear.  And then I decided to take a slightly different path than normal and I saw a beautiful tree that reminded me that sometimes taking a risk can bring amazing surprises.  So I felt mostly better.

And it was a good eating day for me.  As someone who used to have an eating disorder, I still struggle with allowing myself to indulge.  And I felt indulgently healthy today.

Breakfast:

2 eggs in bacon grease with 1/2 an avo 240cal, 10g carb, 14g protein, 20g fat

2 slices bacon 100 cal, 0 carbs, 6g protein, 7g fat

Chai tea with almond milk and stevia

Snack:

Stevia sweetened yogurt 150cal, 12g carbs, 8g protein, 8g fat

Lunch:

burger in lettuce wrap with BBQ sauce  400 cal, 8g carbs, 35g protein, 25g fat

Snack:

Whipped coconut cream and whipped dairy cream sweetened with stevia and strawberries

250 cal, 17g carbs, 3g protein, 19g fat

Love me some strawberries!

Dinner:

TJ’s New Zealand grass fed sirloin with a sweet potato and butter and mushrooms and onions fried in bacon grease and butter.  And a few homemade kale chips. Yum.   500 cal, 32g carbs, 28g protein, 29g fat

325

Total: 1650 cal, 79g carbs, 94g protein, 108g fat

Exercise:

cleaning 2 hours, 2 mile walk, 30 min yoga

Energy was pretty good today, and no bloating.  Yay!

Leave a Reply

