What I Ate Today 3/16/14

Phew! That workshop yesterday took a lot out of me. That and starting to sprint again and doing more core workouts : )
But I got to sleep in some and wake up mostly refreshed. In any case, I have been waking up wanting to go for a walk. Part of that may be the amazing weather we are having right now (balmy, not too hot) but I really feel like my hormones and internal organs are regulating. Yay for me!

Took DS to TJ’s to shop and then to a fun park with musical toys and a rock climbing wall.  It was too hot to climb (barely spring yet here but that’s SoCal for you) so we went on a walk and found a cute little herb garden, some beautiful art installations, and some Ren Faire types practicing sword fighting.  And played with the instruments- they were so fun.  Kind of like a Gong Bath.  It just shakes all your negativity loose.  Anyway, here are some pics:

photo.JPG331 photo.JPG328 photo.JPG330 photo.JPG329 photo.JPG332 323 photo.JPG324 photo.JPG327

 

So I was thinking about starting a BAB today, but wasn’t feeling it by the time I got up. SO maybe I’ll start tomorrow. I’m not totally convinced that I need to, but I would like to see if it helps regulate my cortisol and reset my leptin. According to the theory, I also need to regulate my sleeping better and have less stimulation at night, exercise less during the reset, and a few other things that I am not sure I can do right now. So we’ll see. In the meantime, here is what I ate today:

Breakfast:
2 eggs cooked in bacon grease/coconut oil

Snack:
Small amount of whipped cream and marscarpone

Lunch:
Sweet Potato with Kerrygold Butter
3 Chicken Sausages
Small romaine salad with yogurt sour cream dressing
Decaf Chai with stevia and Cream

DInner:
Homemade Thai Green Curry with Pork Tenderloin, Baby Bok Choi, Cauliflower Rice

322

Snack:
Vegan Chocolate Covered Macaroon (what they had at the coffeehouse we went to- it wasn’t too sweet, at least)
Slice of turkey meat

Exercise:
2 mile walk, 40 min whole body strength DVD, Cleaning 1 hour

All in all, not a bad day. It really is interesting to see what works for my self as far as nutrition and exercise. I do feel stronger and more energetic, let’s just hope these muscles that I’ve been working so hard on start to show more soon.

Thanks for reading, Nandi

Leave a Reply

