What I Ate Today 3/15/14

It was not a bad day today.  Had to wake up early after staying up late reading about the leptin reset (thinking about trying those BAB’s : )  ).  Finished a workshop that I need in order to graduate.  Then thrifted one of my regular spots and found a few good, sellable items (DH got the score of the day, though- a NIB pair of Dansko Clogs worth $80 on eBay bought for $3 at a Garage sale.  Finally, went on a rare date with my DH and we both got to talk about things that are exciting us right now.  I had a big exciting idea yesterday!  I will post about it soon, but here is a hint: skillshare and blissful living.

I am planning on sharing my daily food intake as much as possible, both to give readers an idea of what works for me (or doesn’t) and to allow me to reflect on ways to fine tune my eating habits.  I’ll try to post pics as much as possible as well.

I am still in a high fat, low carb phase as I want to burn off about 20 pounds of fat.  I have been eating a lot more dairy than normal in order to keep my fat up.  Once I get in the fat habit better, I may replace the dairy with more paleo options.  Remember that I am learning as I go- I like to be my own Guinea Pig.  In addition, what works for one may not work for all.  That being said, here goes…

Breakfast:

Low Carb Lasagne with Atkins-style Egg and Cream Cheese Crepes, Zucchini approx. 400 cal, 22 g carbs, 28 g protein, 26g fat

Peppermint Tea with stevia and 1/2 tb. half and half

Snack:

Unsweetened Mascarpone with stevia sweetened whipped cream topped with cocoa powder 200 cal, 5g carbs, 1g protein, 20g fat

Lunch: Outback date with DH

Broiled shrimp and lettuce salad with remoulade 325 cal, 8g carbs, 28 g protein, 20g fat

1/2 a lobster tail, small sirloin steak, mixed vegetables with butter 375 cal, 6g carbs, 40g protein, 22g fat

Water with lots of lemon

Dinner:

2 small Homemade Bacon Cream Cheese jalapeno poppers 200 cal, 1g carbs, 8g protein, 16g fat

Snack:

Yummy boiled chicken 150 cal, 0 carbs 18g protein, 5g fat

Total: 1650 cal, 44g carbs, 123g protein, 108g fats

Exercise:

2 mile walk, 1 hour of cleaning, 20 min. yoga

Lots of energy, no bloating

Leave a Reply

